About Us

Karnali Development Bank Ltd. was established on Falgun 6, 2060 under Bank Act 2052 BS. Its head office is located in Nepalgunj and it gradually opened its 11 branches at Tulsipur, Ghorahi, Lamahi, Bhaluwang, Kohalpur, Khajura, Gulariya, Sanoshree, Bansgadhi & Bhurigaun including Head Office. The primary mission of Karnali Development Bank Ltd is to establish, develop, expand and facilitate the productivity of feasible manufacturing and to create employment so as to uplift the rural and urban economy through agriculture, trade and industry by mobilizing the local human and capital resources. We are in the process of expanding our branches at different places, thus meeting the expectations of our rural depositors. 
Authorized Capital : Rs 20 Crores
Issued Capital              : Rs 15.1 Crores
Paid Up Capital            :       Rs 15.1 Crores
Working in full compliance as per the NRB Act 2058 and other relevant laws and by-laws, the main objectives of Karnali Development Bank Ltd are as follows:
1. To protect and promote the rights of the depositors and share holders while providing qualitative and trustworthy financial services;
2. To generate financial instruments through internal and external sources necessary to establish, develop and expand and improve the productivity of the fields of agriculture, industry, services trade and other possible productive businesses and contribute to accelerate the development of industry, trade and agriculture sectors of Nepal;
3. To employ available skills, labor and capital to facilitate employment generation activities in rural and urban areas of the country by helping to establish, operate, develop, expand and promote different trades and provide the necessary financial instruments, technical and managerial consultancy services, trainings and technology thus working actively towards poverty alleviation and;
4. To accumulate the capital scattered throughout the nation and promotes corporate investment and healthy competition by providing services of financial intermediary.
Mr. Pashupati Dayal Mishra
Mr. Om Pratap Rana
Dr. Usha Shah
Mrs.Usha Bhandari
Mr.Tanka Bahadur Basnet
The bank is managed under the well-experienced & dynamic managers who have gained sufficient experience by working at decision making positions in the banking sector. The bank is also supported by a group of reputed professional entrepreneurs.
Mr. Rajendra Bir Raya Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Narayan Kumar Shrestha Manager
Mrs. Dipa Thapa Assistant Manager
Mr. Niraj Bikram Shah Head of Account
Mr. Dinesh Kumar Rawat Head of Loan / Co.Secretary
Mr. Indra Jeet G.M. Head of System
Mr. Harihar Prasad Shrestha Head of Administration




Easy Monthly Installment (EMI) Calculator


  • Currency
  • Unit
  • Buying(Rs)
  • Selling(Rs)
  • Indian Rupee
  • 100
  • 160
  • 160.15
  • U.S. Dollar
  • 1
  • 101.92
  • 102.52
  •  European Euro
  • 1
  • 124.50
  • 125.23
  •  UK Pound Sterling
  • 1
  • 140.62
  • 141.45
  •  Swiss Franc
  • 1
  • 105.72
  • 106.34
  •  Australian Dollar
  • 1
  • 81.27
  • 81.75

View All